Leadership & Staff


3D printer-Rich-Bill

STARBASE Victory has dedicated support and leadership through a board of directors and a full-time teaching staff at Victory Elementary School.


  • Bill Hayden, Executive Director, RADM, USN (Ret)

Board Members

  • Fred Pasquine, Board Chair; President, Fairlead Integrated
  • Dr. Aliecia McClain, Board Vice Chair,  Assistant Dean, College of Science, Engineering & Technology, Norfolk State University
  • Robert Fogel, Board Treasurer;
  • Ryanne Shields, Board Secretary; Port of Virginia
  • William Hayden, Executive Director, RADM, USN (Ret)
  • Dr. Peter Agbakpe, Dean of Engineering, Science and Math, Tidewater Community College
  • Gary Artybridge, Mgr, Educ Outreach & Corp Citizenship, Newport News Shipbldg
  • Lakeesha “Klu” Atkinson, School Board Member, Portsmouth Public Schools
  • Dr. Elie Bracy, Superintendent, Portsmouth Public Schools
  • Barry Fallon, Director, Material Logistics & Transportation, Newport News Shipbuilding
  • Dr. Johnny Garcia, Founder/CEO, SimIS
  • The Honorable Shannon Glover, Mayor, Portsmouth City
  • Rob Hogan, Retired VP, Newport News Shipbuilding
  • Mark Hugel, RADM, USN (Ret), President, ASNE
  • Jessica Johnson, Virginia Modeling & Simulation Center
  • Laura Lewin, Assistant Vice President/Branch Manager, Churchland, Towne Bank
  • Dr. Bill McConnell, Assistant Professor of Education, Virginia Wesleyan Univ
  • Laura Nelson, Coordinator of Science, Portsmouth Public Schools
  • Dr. Hope Sinclair, Executive Director, Communities in Schools of Hampton Roads
  • Becky Zambas, Branch Manager, TowneBank Churchland


  • Susan Long-Molnar, Development Director; President, Managing Communications Inc.
  • Rich Neefe, STARBASE Victory Program Coordinator
  • Geoff Hemphill, Legal Advisor; Partner, Vandeventer Black, LLC


  • Richard Neefe, “Voyager”, Program Specialist
  • Tiffany Nichols, “Swan”, Program Specialist
  • Davina Williams, “Super Nova”, Program Specialist
  • Dara Brinkman, “Callisto”
  • Maria Cooper, “Quantum”
  • Joie Deeds “Artemis”
  • Bessie Durham “Parabola”
  • Ann Gunter, “Polaris”
  • Mike Kendzora, “Navigator”
  • Heather Overkamp, “Pisces”
  • Givita Walker, “Algorithm”